Officers and Administration

Club Officers and Administration

The Club is run by an elected unpaid Board of Directors, each with responsibility for one or more of the Club’s activities.  The directors are supported by elected committees and the Club’s administration is the responsibility of the Club Administrator.

Whilst all of the Club’s officers will be pleased to hear from members with suggestions regarding its running please remember that, with the exception of the Administrator, all of them give of their time on a volunteer basis.  Their contact details can be found on the Membership List and Booking system which is only accessible to Club members.


The Dorking Lawn Tennis and Squash Club Board

Chairman Tricia Jubert
Treasurer James Harman
Company Secretary John Barnes
Tennis Chairman Henry Hopper
Squash Chairman Ed Copleston
Junior Chairman Margaret Thornton
Bar Chairman Nitin Patel
Social Chairman Joanna Heal
Pavilion and Grounds Nigel Wright



Chairman Henry Hopper
Alastair Bradshaw
Senior Ladies’ Captain Tracey Bedford
Match Secretary Rob Lightwood
Head Coach Brian Love
Senior Men’s Captain Will Edge


Chairman Ed Copleston
Fixture Secretary Harriet Gray
Squash Coaching Jeremy Colton
Junior Coaching
Mens 1st Team Simon Hughes
Mens 2nd Team Ben Griffin
Mens 3rd Team Mark Ambrose
Vets 1st Team Mike Stewart
Vets 2nd Team Ken Caldwell
Vets 3rd Team Bill Lovesey
Vintage 1st Team Tom Richardson


Chairman Margaret Thornton


Chairman Nitin Patel
Hamish Chalmers


Chairman Joanna Heal

Club Administrator

Janet Sutherland – contact details here

Safeguarding Officers

Tricia Jubert and Janet Sutherland

DLTSC Documents

When you join as a member, you’ll receive a membership pack containing the following documents, but they are also here as a reference:

Please click for copies of

Club Byelaws 

Club Safeguarding Policy

Articles of Association